Strumming with Ross Morgan

“Strumming” Host Ross Morgan

AIR TIMES:
Every Saturday, 10am ET / 7am PT
Every Sunday, 7pm ET / 4pm PT


Hear all episodes on Mixcloud


The guitar has played a major role in the development of jazz with its chords often forming the foundation of a jazz song. Over the decades, there have been many incredible jazz guitarists and Ross Morgan’s new show, simply called “Strumming” attempts to profile them all.

Ross is from Ottawa and is both a music educator and performing jazz artist.

“Strumming” looks at pioneers of the genre – great guitarists such as Lenny Breau, Joe Pass and Ed Bickert. Ross plays the songs and provides history about the artists, in addition to giving his personal insights and observations.

No doubt about it. If you love guitar jazz, you’ll love “Strumming”.


AVAILABLE FOR RADIO STATIONS

“Strumming with Ross Morgan” is available for airing on licensed terrestrial and digital-audio radio stations anywhere in the world. Appropriate formats include jazz, classic jazz and cool jazz. The show can be customized or re-formatted to meet individual station needs. For enquiries, email us today at: easyjazz@bell.net

RETURN TO JAZZ RADIO SHOWS